RSS Feed

5 things I’m grateful for this week

I’m struggling to find things to be grateful for at the moment, which is PRECISELY why I’m forcing myself to do this week’s 5 Things.

– Great books such as The Bible (obviously!), Third Culture Kids, Two Caravans, and The Power of a Praying Woman; all of which I’ve been reading recently and thoroughly enjoying.

– My new tattoo :) and my parents’ surprisingly calm and gracious reaction to it!

– The fact that even when I’m feeling bored and fed up in the place I’m in at the moment, it’s where God wants me to be for now and thinking about that gives me a renewed sense of purpose and destiny.

– The opportunity (again) to learn more patience. Don’t get me wrong, it’s hard and frustrating at times but a lesson I need to learn. And will probably still be learning for the rest of my life!

– Our corner shop near the office doesn’t sell Skittles anymore and it might actually help to wean me off of them! (Don’t know if that’s something to be grateful for though?!)

Leave a Reply

