RSS Feed

I’m back!

Hi everyone!

I would like to say: I am back in the blogging world after a break for a few months. I have moved countries (again) and I am now in North Carolina, USA! If you would like to check out the church I go to now, it is Faith Community Church in Waynesville, NC.

A few points about One Quiet Friday which I don’t think I have ever expressed before…

 1) This is NOT a blog about Ami Loizides, and while I try to keep it relational so that you don’t all get bored, I don’t really want to know what the rest of the world had for breakfast and so I assume you don’t care what I had either. This blog is about Jesus, it is for His glory alone and my desire is for it to continue to be an encouragement and a challenge to all who read it.

2) I made a promise to myself when I began this blog that I would write only what I felt God leading me to write and I still stick to that. It would be a waste of my time and a waste of yours for the words on here to be from me – neither of us would get anything out of it, and I doubt God would either!

3) I pray through every single thing that gets posted onto this blog and I think that is important. That’s really not to say that I place a high value on One Quiet Friday or that I expect a million people to read it, it’s more that I don’t want to write empty words, that aren’t anointed or aren’t being used in some way shape or form. If you have a blog yourself, I challenge you to pray through and think about what you are posting – don’t take what you post too lightly, you never know how God is planning on using it!

Leave a Reply

