RSS Feed

Granny’s Peach Cobbler

This was a nerve-wracking dessert! Not because it’s difficult (it’s actually super easy), but because it has been my husband’s favorite dessert his whole life and I wanted to do it just like his Granny! Needless to say I had nothing to fear – it turned out great and the best part was that he didn’t have to share it with the other grandkids!

Granny Milner’s Peach Cobbler

Ingredients:

One big tin of peaches (not drained)

Half a stick of butter

3/4 cup of self-rising flour

3/4 cup sugar

3/4 cup milk

Directions: Pre-heat your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Pour the peaches (with the juice) into an ovenproof baking dish – I used the one I sometimes use for lasagne. Melt the butter and pour that over the peaches. In a separate bowl, beat together the flour, sugar and milk. Pour this mixture over the peaches – do not mix! Put the cobbler in the oven for 35-45 minutes until golden brown on top. Serve alone or with vanilla ice cream.

2 responses »

  1. Martha Lewis

    Peach Cobbler is Mitch’s favorite dessert too! I always make it for his birthday. I’m going to have to try this recipe out soon. He thanks you in advance for posting this, I’m sure.

    I wish we lived closer…I have a feeling we could go crazy in the kitchen together!

    Reply
    • Ami L. Pruett

      I agree! Maybe we will come and visit in the fall, or vice versa! I miss you, it’s been too long (at least a decade to be precise!!!) xxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

